The make-up of the squad had been the subject of a disagreement between the five-man selection panel - which includes coach Mickey Arthur - and Cricket South Africa president Norman Arendse, who has final approval.

The announcement had been due last Tuesday but was delayed as Arendse vetoed the selection on the grounds that it contained only four non-white players, despite the need for seven under CSA's transformation policy.